Study in Ningbo University of Technology About Ningbo University of Technology & Study in nbut

About Ningbo University of Technology

Ningbo University of Technology, founded in 1983, is a full-time undergraduate university run by Ningbo Municipal People’s Government. Consisting of two campuses, the University covers a total area of approx. 374,992 square meters with its second-phase construction well under way in the East Campus. It boasts a qualified faculty of 1042 including 68 professors and 236 associate professors, among whom 243 hold doctor’s degree. There are an enrollment of more than 13200 full-time students and library stores in total 1.2986 million books.

The University gives top priority to discipline construction and adheres to the principle of mainly developing engineering specialties while stressing multi-disciplinary coordinated development. The University now has 12 secondary schools, 35 specialties, 1 national level key specialty, 4 provincial level key specialties and 6 provincial level key disciplines. In 2010, the University was selected into “outstanding engineering cultivation project” by the Ministry of Education.

Extensive international cooperation has been established to absorb foreign advanced experience and bring into full play the foreign-oriented operational features. In 1984, a partnership was reached with Aachen University of Applied Sciences, making the University one of the four Sino-German cooperated universities nationwide, and the University is also the only one in Zhejiang Province to participate in “1+2+1 Sino-US Talent Cultivation Program” by the Ministry of Education. Cooperation has also been set up with universities and educational institutions in USA, Germany, Australia, UK, Canada, Austria, France, Japan, Ireland, etc. for joint institutional operation, faculty and student exchange and joint research,. So far there have been more than 150 students who studied and exchanged in Aachen University of Applied Sciences in Germany, South Western Sydney Institute in Australia, Anhalt University of Applied Sciences in Germany, University of Hertfordshire in UK. The main cooperation modes with overseas universities are: joint cooperation on graduate levels and undergraduate levels, such as “4+0”, “2+2”, “1+2+1”, “2+1+1”, “2.5+1+0.5”.

99% students choose us. Thanks for your visiting, welcome! Live Chat